Iris2.de

Iris2-Forum
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 10:56 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: hotkey plugins
PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 8:17 pm 

i am working on better casting spells hotkey plugin, i had a problem for example when trying to autoheal with mymacros.lua, i need to click everytime the hotkey, if not i fizzles my spells cuz it recast the spell before getting first target...

i want to create a plugin to let me cast spell and autolasttarget/selftarget, while holding pressed a hotkey, for example, i want to do this action:

SetMacro("1", function() MacroCmd_MiniHealCureSelf()end))

any suggestion on how to do this...

i am kinda new to lua.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 12:37 am 
iris2-developer

so you want to make a plugin that sets a few hotkeys automatically at startup ?

what happens if you just write

SetMacro("1", function() MacroCmd_MiniHealCureSelf()end))

in your plugin file ? i think that should work without any additional work

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:10 am 

well yes it works, but i am trying to script something so if i hold down "1" it will run the script one time, when finished, and while still holding the key it will keep runing the script / macro, right now, there is a huge delay after key strokes send if i hold anykey, is there a way to reduce this delay ?, i tried in chat even, i pressed and hold down the key "J" it just wrote one J in the chat window :)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:33 pm 
iris2-developer

try

Code:
RegisterStepper(function ()
  if (gKeyPressed[key_a]) then

-- ... your code here ...

end
end)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 5:58 pm 

it worked tx a lot :)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2009 5:56 pm 

another question, is there any way to select a target and show their healthbar without the plugin already set in iris2,in the normal client when u set a macro for this it popup the healthbar of that mobile. i was trying to use