Iris2.de

Iris2-Forum
It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 7:57 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2007 7:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 3
config.lua
Code:
gInput_CamMouseButton = GetNamedKey("mouse2")
gStartGameWithoutNetwork = false

gServerEmulator=1
gServerType = {
   [hex2num("0xff")]    = "SpherePolUox3"
}

-- Network Compression
gHuffmanCompression = true
gShardList["myshard"] = {
-- Standard Server Settings
gLoginname = "foo",         -- Loginname
gPassword = "bar",            -- Password
gLoginServerIP = "xx.xxx.xx.xxx",
gLoginServerPort = 2593,         -- runuos standard loginserver port
gGameServerSlot = 1,      -- choose gameserver from gameserverlist
gCharacterSlotAdd = 1,         -- choose character from characterlist
gServerSeed = 1,            -- used for simple login compression
gPolServer = false         -- is it a Pol (Penultima Online) server?
}
gGameServerAccount = 1   -- Account Number given from Server

gCurrentRenderer = Renderer3D   -- Renderer2D
--"none", "stencil_modulative", "stencil_additive", "texture_modulative", "texture_additive", "texture_additive_integrated", "texture_modulative_integrated"
gShadowTechnique = "stencil_additive"
gMobileCastShadows = true


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2007 8:42 am 
Offline
iris2-developer

Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2007 9:06 am
Posts: 6
Could you give us any information about the server you tried to login on?

Thx,
Varan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2007 11:03 am 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
Why do you have this in your config.lua ?

Code:
gServerEmulator=1
gServerType = {
   [hex2num("0xff")]    = "SpherePolUox3"
}


gServerType holds an array with Informations about different ServerEmus detection. You don't have to change anything here. Remove this from your config.lua ! Only if your Emulator is sending a different Value than defined in config.lua.dist, you have to add it here (only for experienced users)!

gServerEmulator holds a value from your server network packet (0xff, 0xcc or something other). So you can change this, but it doesn't matter, because it's overwritten.

Solution: If you have Sphere, deactivate Encryption. We don't support encryption yet!

Next Time, please write more Infos about your Problem. We don't have the time to answer all possibilities.
Also report Bugs to our Bugtracker: http://zwischenwelt.org/trac/iris/newticket

Attach also the files Ogre.log and Stacktrace.log from your iris2\bin directory.

b.regards
SiENcE^Iris Team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: sorry+
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2007 12:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 3
server is "Sphereserver 0.51a [WIN32]"
and please i not know how to disable encryption(command)below we use client 1.26.4a or 1.26.4b please how to fill "gClientVersion"? (if is requirement)
I think this isnt bug only my innocence config.lua commands..

I am much obliged
and thank you for iris develop..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2007 1:01 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer

Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2007 9:06 am
Posts: 6
Hi,

this Sphereserver version does not support unencrypted clients afaik. So to use Iris2 at the moment you have to use a newer version of Sphere, or another emulater.

Varan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: :-(
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2007 10:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 3
Varan wrote:
Hi,

this Sphereserver version does not support unencrypted clients afaik. So to use Iris2 at the moment you have to use a newer version of Sphere, or another emulater.

Varan


Yes i see now, 0.51a not support unecrypted clients..

???
is possible use clientkeys like in iris1?
???
im sorry if it is stupid thread


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2007 5:35 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 5:37 pm
Posts: 40
Location: Ontario, Canada
I think I've read somewhere that encryption will not be part of Iris implementation, ever.

So, get a new sphere server.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2007 7:54 am 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
Yes you should test with 0.56a. Iris2 works on this Sphere Version.

We don't want to add encryption, because we don't want to have problems with EA. We don't want, that players are able to play on official Shards.

It's not a big problem to add a encryption to Iris2 yourself. Hey Iris2 is OpenSource :). But you shouldn't take any official encryption or keys!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group