Iris2.de

Iris2-Forum
It is currently Sat Oct 24, 2020 9:14 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2011 5:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 3:35 pm
Posts: 7
I downloaded the mondains legacy from links on this site, updated them fully, installed iris 2 and updated that. I logged into vetus mundus, walked around, and my characters cannot seem to walk over tiles. It walks for a little bit and stops. Is there something I can install to allow my character to walk over all the terrain?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2011 7:22 am 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 10:28 pm
Posts: 823
Location: Munich, Bavaria, Germany
sounds weird, works for me. did you use the predefined vetus-mundus entry in the mainmenu or did you make a new one ?
might need to configure the right version if you made one yourself.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2011 3:25 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 10:28 pm
Posts: 823
Location: Munich, Bavaria, Germany
also : try running the updater and selecting "latest", that might fix the problem


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2011 3:28 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
@ultimaxum: Could you please use the "Updater" Tool, select Version: "latest" and hit the Update button.

Run Iris2 again.

Image

_________________
http://crankgaming.blogspot.com/ | https://twitter.com/#!/crank_gaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 3:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 3:35 pm
Posts: 7
I deleted everything for uo out of my pc and uninstalled it. I reinstalled uo from the links you provided. I patched it to 6-0-5-0 and everything worked fine for walking. I updated it to 6-0-7-0 and 6-0-8-0 and both produced tile error notices. This was on a shard which does not explicitly support Iris2. It is pandora uo www.pandorauo.com

I logged in to vitus mundus and it walks fine with the 6-0-8-0 patch.

Are these tile issues related to shards not supporting iris2 specifically or is it a problem with the uo updates or Iris2?

Thanks


Attachments:
iris error.jpg
iris error.jpg [ 196.48 KiB | Viewed 3418 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 7:20 am 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 10:28 pm
Posts: 823
Location: Munich, Bavaria, Germany
sounds like you just reinstalled and didn't run the updater.
please run the updater and update to latest/unstable instead.
The installer only has an older release and newer fixes are already available.
Also you should be able to update uo to past 7.*.* , which i'd recommend for vetus-mundus and most other shards.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group