Iris2.de

Iris2-Forum
It is currently Sat Oct 24, 2020 8:43 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2010 5:54 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 8:52 pm
Posts: 25
I'm going to try to explain it:

You want a black potion in hue 0, so you apply hue 090E in gMaterialFilter to a potion with a totally white texture.

090E in official hues:

Image

090E in other hues:

Image

Now you are a GM and you do that in a shard with official hues:

[color 0
You target the potion
You get: Image

You are a GM in a shard with the other hues:
[color 0
You target the potion
You get: Image

(The images aren't real, I put them to help you to understand)

Three new models:

Deed:

http://img190.imageshack.us/img190/6317/44263106.png

Potions:

http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/1039/potions.png

The purple potion already exists but it doesn't have the glass effect.

Ant Hill:
http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/1766/anthill.png

I noticed that the skybox not chaging bug only happens in caves, not in dungeons. Also when I go from Malas to Ilshenar (I didn't try in other facets) the skybox doesn't change. I thought that it happens in dungeons because most dungeons have an entrance that is a cave (floor is in statics.mul), but if you recall out the skybox changes correctly. I guess that in addition to the cave problem, the skybox only changes when exiting or entering mapareas declared in config_declarations.lua and when you log in the server.

Two particles: Fizzle and Smoke Ball (videos here)


Last edited by josemdark on Thu Jun 17, 2010 6:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2010 6:19 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 10:28 pm
Posts: 823
Location: Munich, Bavaria, Germany
i understand how custom hues work, but not what the problem is, but maybe this helps :

if iris displays hues incorrectly on shards with custom hue files, add the following to config/shards/yourshard.xml :

<table key="gBaseHues"></table>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2010 6:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 8:52 pm
Posts: 25
The problem is that in all shards I've ever been the hue 0 is the normal color of the object. And we are overriding the hue 0 with another color. We want to display a black potion in all shards when you apply color 0. So, if people enter in one shard and see the normal color deed blue, and later they enter in other shard and see the normal color deed red they will get crazy.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 18, 2010 11:24 pm 
Offline
Power User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 9:51 pm
Posts: 169
Location: Earth
Again, that's how the normal client works, too.

If you're on OSI or a "normal" shard, hue 0 will always look the same. *ONLY* when you go to a shard with custom hues will it ever be different and *THEN* only if the player downloads the custom hues. (Otherwise, it'll be the "normal" hue 0)

So, I'm with gb and SiENcE on this one...

_________________
Time is a plaything; But if it breaks, you're f*****.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2010 9:45 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 8:52 pm
Posts: 25
OK, I will stop explaining, I can't explain it better. I know how hues works. When it's done I will take some photos, maybe it explains better the situation.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 9:24 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
@josemdark: Thx. I think i take a look into it.

The Potions look very nice!

_________________
http://crankgaming.blogspot.com/ | https://twitter.com/#!/crank_gaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2010 12:48 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 8:52 pm
Posts: 25
Now the malas mushrooms are done.

http://img63.imageshack.us/img63/9206/mushrooms.png

Uploaded to contrib form.

PD: When I make screenshots with "SetMacro("shift+f12", function() MacroCmd_Screenshot() end)" the CPU usage goes up and the client becomes really slow. Not very important, but it should be in the TODO list.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2010 9:15 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
Oh wow. *big.

_________________
http://crankgaming.blogspot.com/ | https://twitter.com/#!/crank_gaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2010 10:56 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 8:52 pm
Posts: 25
Yes, they're big, but I think they must be big, they are giant mushrooms. I calculated the the size approximately.


Image
Bigger image: http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/7793/heightk.png

The red cross is about the same height in 2D and 3D.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2010 8:18 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
This was no critic :-).

But in 3d they look huge *hehe. They look very good!

_________________
http://crankgaming.blogspot.com/ | https://twitter.com/#!/crank_gaming


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group