Iris2.de

Iris2-Forum
It is currently Sun Sep 27, 2020 12:22 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2011 5:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 5:35 am
Posts: 2
Quote:
penGL: true
ConfigDialog_SetGlobalVal gGfxConfig_RenderSystem nil
ConfigDialog_SetGlobalVal gGfxConfig_Resolution nil
ConfigDialog_SetGlobalVal gGfxConfig_Fullscreen nil
ConfigDialog_SetGlobalVal gGfxConfig_AntiAliasing nil
>>>gGfxConfig_RenderSystem >nil<
>>>gGfxConfig_Resolution >nil<
>>>gGfxConfig_Fullscreen >nil<
>>>gGfxConfig_AntiAliasing >nil<
GfxConfig_FindDefaultRenderSystem OpenGL Rendering Subsystem
penGL: true
GfxConfig_FindDefaultResolution 1024 x 768
################## fsaa: {[1]="0",}
GfxConfig_FindDefaultAntiAliasing 0
>>>gGfxConfig_RenderSystem >OpenGL Rendering Subsystem<
>>>gGfxConfig_Resolution >1024 x 768<
>>>gGfxConfig_Fullscreen >false<
>>>gGfxConfig_AntiAliasing >0<
GfxConfig_SetOgreConfig: value set >FSAA< >0<
GfxConfig_SetOgreConfig: value set >Full Screen< >No<
GfxConfig_SetOgreConfig: value set >Video Mode< >1024 x 768<
bIsFullScreen=0
std::exception
Win32Keyboard::Win32Keyboard >> coop error!
#################
### LugreExceptionTipps ###
#################
Win32Keyboard::Win32Keyboard >> coop error!
#################
..\lugre\src\lugre_main.cpp:234:Lugre::Lugre_Run
PrintLuaStackTrace:
LuaStackTrace:

[C]: in function `OgreCreateWindow'
..//lua/main.lua:518: in function <..//lua/main.lua:466>
ERROR : std::exception occurred, see console
Win32Keyboard::Win32Keyboard >> coop error!
If this error remains after running the updater and you think this is a
please check the BugTracker at www.iris2.de
and report it if it is not already known.
Please also append the logfile in bin/stacktrace.log to your bugreport.
..\lugre\src\lugre_main.cpp:234:Lugre::Lugre_Run
PrintLuaStackTrace:
LuaStackTrace:

[C]: in function `OgreCreateWindow'
..//lua/main.lua:518: in function <..//lua/main.lua:466>
ERROR : Abort Signal Detected
If this error remains after running the updater and you think this is a
please check the BugTracker at www.iris2.de
and report it if it is not already known.
Please also append the logfile in bin/stacktrace.log to your bugreport.
i am completely lost. =( and when i start it up it says
Quote:
Iris detected a crash during the last startup of the rendering system. Currently used rendering system: 'OpenGL Rendering Subsystem' Do you want to change to : 'Direct3D9 Rendering System?
please help =P


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2011 9:49 am 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 10:28 pm
Posts: 823
Location: Munich, Bavaria, Germany
hi, what kind of system do you have ? winxp/vista/win7 ? 32bit or 64bit ?

did you use the latest stable that was released a few days ago ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2011 10:14 am 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
Do you took the Iris2_setup.exe or Iris2.zip ?

Newest DirectX runtime installed?
Visual Studio 2010 runtime installed?
-> http://iris2.de/index.php/Download

Install newest Graphic Drivers!

Your Windows System Specs?

Windows XXX ?
Service Pack X ?
32 or 64bit ?
Which Graphiccard ?


PS: Iris2 initialize on first startup OpenGL render system. You can switch to Direct3D.

cheers :-)

_________________
http://crankgaming.blogspot.com/ | https://twitter.com/#!/crank_gaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2011 10:28 am 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 10:28 pm
Posts: 823
Location: Munich, Bavaria, Germany
changed default on win to directx, please run updater and "Update to latest/unstable"; hope this helps


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2011 2:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 2:09 am
Posts: 2
Hi All, Just wanted to confirm if you were able to fix this problem? I started getting the same error after changing a setting in the options. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling a few times but still get the error. Iris2 was working fine for me before.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2011 7:26 am 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 10:28 pm
Posts: 823
Location: Munich, Bavaria, Germany
We think it was caused by not having opengl installed in newer windows versions by default.
If you run iris updater and select "latest/unstable" iris should use directx by default instead, which is installed automatically during iris install process.
We didn't hear back from the original poster, so no idea if it helped =(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2011 12:53 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
OpenGL depends not on Windows, it depends on what Graphic Card (Driver) you use.

If you use Intel based Graphic Cards, then you have a problem using OpenGL.

If you use ATI/AMD Graphic Cards, it works, but no good.

If you use NVidia Graphic Card, it works the same as DirectX on Windows based systems.

So...if you have installed Iris2 (current revision: 3395), during first Start it uses our OpenGL Renderer.

1.
If this is not working for you, Start our GUI-Updater.exe and SELECT "latest" and Hit the "update" Button.

This changes the the Renderer from OpenGL -> DirectX(3D).

2.
Now you also have to delete your current Iris2-Profile from your Windows User Application Directory.

how to: http://www.iris2.de/index.php/FAQ#Howto ... uration.3F

Delete the ".iris" Folder!

3.
Start Iris2 again.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2011 12:57 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
Ghosta wrote:
Hi All, Just wanted to confirm if you were able to fix this problem? I started getting the same error after changing a setting in the options. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling a few times but still get the error. Iris2 was working fine for me before.


Do you took the Iris2_Setup.exe (3395) Installer?

During Installation, do you agreed to install the VisualStudio 2010 runtime & the DirectX Webinstaller Runtime?

Take a look at my post above.

Delete your ".iris" profile in:

http://www.iris2.de/index.php/FAQ#Howto ... uration.3F

cheers

_________________
http://crankgaming.blogspot.com/ | https://twitter.com/#!/crank_gaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2011 1:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 2:09 am
Posts: 2
Thanks alot guys deleted the directory and it works fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2011 4:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 5:35 am
Posts: 2
Yes i managed to fix it also. Forgot to check here just saw the message that said my post was replied to =P I deleted the directory and it worked again, but it seems that you cant click hide cursor and the other cursor option at the same time or it will do that. =/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group