Iris2.de

Iris2-Forum
It is currently Wed Oct 21, 2020 9:04 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: someone can help me ?
PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 2:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 2:03 am
Posts: 6
Hi i'm am a gm of an italian shard pol based called zulu2000... this shard has zulu scripts and i want to try to play it whit iris2
The problem is that when i install aos 3d client it'cant patch all to the end and iris give me an error when start
Errorfile anim4 ecc...
This file not exist in my ultima online 3d folder...
it's possible to play iris2 whit aos 2d version ?
Help me please and sorry for my bad english :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 11:41 am 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
You need to install UO:ML -> take a UO download link from our website. Other version may not work because OSI/EA removed all 3d files from most current uo downloads.

http://www.iris2.de/index.php/Installat ... nd_install

_________________
http://crankgaming.blogspot.com/ | https://twitter.com/#!/crank_gaming


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 11:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 2:03 am
Posts: 6
thank you sience .. but my shard don't support ml.......dam Ea ahhaha :D
It's impossible to make a fix or a modify ?
I want to give the possibility to all player of my shard to play it whit iris2
Now i try to download Ml.
Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:51 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 10:28 pm
Posts: 823
Location: Munich, Bavaria, Germany
the reason why iris needs ML installation is for the 3d models that come with it. The original uo had somethink like a 3d client once, and we use the character and monster models from that data in iris.

"my shard don't support ml" : if you mean there is no malas and tokuno map on your shard : that shouldn't be a problem. I'm not sure what you mean otherwise, i never played uo on a pre-ml shard, if you explain the problems, maybe we can help.

iris currently tries to behave like clientversion 6.0.1.6 . what clientversion is your shard intended for ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 9:39 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
If you install the UO:3D Client and copy the whole "Models" directory to your 2D Client UO directory, iris should work with that too. You my also need to copy the stitchin.def file to your 2D Client UO folder.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 21, 2008 10:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 2:03 am
Posts: 6
ahah goulsblade and sience you are two genius! yesterdey whit the help of goulsblade the game works on my shard ... now whit the help of sience the game word with ALL graphics of my shard !!1
ahah thaaaaaanks you are great!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 21, 2008 3:30 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
Ok nice.

Please give us feedback when you run into bugs using iris2.

Thanks :-)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2008 2:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 2:03 am
Posts: 6
thanks to you.. i'have ghoulblade on icq and whit his help i've fixed a lot of problems whit iris2 on aos version of uo.. i am near a good playable version in my shard.(thanks to ghoul..the custom colours of my shard now WORK!! ahahha)
Now i've just a litte more problems whit the spelbook (it' doesn't open if i click it) whit graphics ( when i run for the cities, the building load after when i arrive and this is bad for the graphic )and sicerly i hate that macro system whit the file to edit... i want to make a grafic interface and a normal macro system same as the sistem of aos
Thanks for all the help you give me


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 02, 2008 2:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 2:03 am
Posts: 6
hi ghouls hi sience... my sshard wooork very good whit iris2 now .. and some players use it the play ahaha very goood :D
Now i want to start to work for a macro gump in game because i think it's one of the most useful thing to make iris2 more playable..
I want to answer you .. it's too hard to make this gump ?
and if you want help me to start this work :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 02, 2008 12:40 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
Hi,

hm. you need to know lua for scripting clientside gumps.

i have coded a GumpStudio Plug-In to design raw gumps. But functionality has to be coded in lua.

How should this graphically macro system work?

I think it's a lot more easier to write and create some macros and distribute them to your users.

Iris2 has a very powerfull macro system and if you create a graphically macro system, you are very limited. Maybe an In-Game Editor like Notepad is the best :-) .

_________________
http://crankgaming.blogspot.com/ | https://twitter.com/#!/crank_gaming


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 7:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 5:49 pm
Posts: 49
I still think its good to have a "graphical" macro editor similar to UO2D for the less experienced player :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 7:11 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
Yes of couse ... lol. It's always better to have a gui tool rather than having an texteditor.

But you need someone who has the time and who wanna code it ;-). Thats the big problem.

I don't want :-).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:00 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 10:28 pm
Posts: 823
Location: Munich, Bavaria, Germany
i've got something about that in my mind, but i don't know when i'll get to it.

I like the razor way of recording, and then being able to edit the recorded commands (rightclick in razor). I think it's rather intuitive. But it'll need some changes to our macro system. Instead of raw code as we have now, we'll need predefined actions (like cast-spell) with editable parameters (like "fireball"). Since raw code is hard to edit automatically, something like a list of actions would be needed.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group