Iris2.de

Iris2-Forum
It is currently Wed Oct 21, 2020 10:13 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Nov 01, 2008 2:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 1:35 am
Posts: 4
So far if I try to run the Iris2 installer, this is the dialogue box I receive.

"The setup files are corrupted. Please obtain a new copy of the program."

I think I may have installed the 2D only version of UOML now on the EA site, so I'm removing/redownloading/reinstalling everything that is on the download/install page for Iris just to be safe.

But in the meantime if this doesn't work and I still get the error, what type of information should I gather in case I have to post specific information to help diagnose the issue?

Thanks kindly.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 01, 2008 6:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 1:35 am
Posts: 4
So here I go replying to myself! I found the problem, the file was indeed corrupt and downloading it again wasn't helping because the cache in IE was resuming the download after the point it had gone bad.

So there we go, I hope this helps somebody else some day! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 01, 2008 11:21 am 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
:-)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group