Iris2.de

Iris2-Forum
It is currently Wed Oct 21, 2020 10:07 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: PLZ Help!
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:27 am
Posts: 16
Please help to adjust Iris on client Age of Shadows 2d.
That that I am written on a site as have understood for another UO, and at me haven't earned.
Explain please completely. In what folder to establish? What then to press. What to download on by client Iris.

In advance thanks! Forgive for clumsy words, I use the translator!


Пожалуйста помогите настроить Iris на клиент Age of Shadows 2d.
То что написано на сайте я как понял для другой UO , и у меня не заработала.
Объясните пожалуйста полностью . В какую папку устанавливать ? что потом нажимать . что ещё скачивать по мимо клиента Iris.

Заранее спасибо ! Простите за корявые слова , пользуюсь переводчиком !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PLZ Help!
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 4:20 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 10:28 pm
Posts: 823
Location: Munich, Bavaria, Germany
* download uoml-installer : http://games.mirrors.tds.net/pub/ea-gam ... _setup.exe
* install and update to newest version
* download iris installer : http://sience.schattenkind.net/Iris2_Setup.exe
* install (in new folder, NOT IN UOML) and run
hope that helps, if you encounter problems, post here. screenshots may be helpful.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PLZ Help!
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 6:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:27 am
Posts: 16
ghoulsblade wrote:
* download uoml-installer : http://games.mirrors.tds.net/pub/ea-gam ... _setup.exe
* install and update to newest version
* download iris installer : http://sience.schattenkind.net/Iris2_Setup.exe
* install (in new folder, NOT IN UOML) and run
hope that helps, if you encounter problems, post here. screenshots may be helpful.



The same! I can that that incorrectly I do?

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PLZ Help!
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 7:48 am 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 10:28 pm
Posts: 823
Location: Munich, Bavaria, Germany
iris seems to have problems with the username when creating the config dir, probably utf8/unicode issue.
it's trying to write to C:/users/USERNAME/AppData/Roaming/.iris/ ...
and cannot open the path because of the username.

please try creating a new user TestUser or so and try with that.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PLZ Help!
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 4:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:27 am
Posts: 16
ghoulsblade wrote:
iris seems to have problems with the username when creating the config dir, probably utf8/unicode issue.
it's trying to write to C:/users/USERNAME/AppData/Roaming/.iris/ ...
and cannot open the path because of the username.

please try creating a new user TestUser or so and try with that.



Created a new user! but Iris has issued a new bug, as I understood he did not like my client! it is written that he supports 3D? sorry for a lot of questions just really want to play me and my wife! Then he flashed kstaticht mapping of Razor! it is also necessary to install?

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PLZ Help!
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 4:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:27 am
Posts: 16
it still starts up! but the joy was not long!

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PLZ Help!
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 5:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:27 am
Posts: 16
In the offline mode to play but change only the texture of the floor, and there is no 3D! certainly still impressive! but whether it is possible to configure it as something to try for 100% this game!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PLZ Help!
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 8:11 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 10:28 pm
Posts: 823
Location: Munich, Bavaria, Germany
@1st error "iris couldn't find 3d models" : start client.exe from the uoml you installed and post a screenshot please, it should be list the version at the bottom, should be something like
"UO Version 7.0.7.1 (Patch 80)"
if it is lower, launch the uopatch.exe until you get there.

you don't need to install razor, iris just loads hotkeys from razor if available, but that's optional.

@2nd error : "crash triggered from script" : please post a screenshot of the black window with white text (console), there i can maybe see details of what caused the crash.

try iris updater : update to "latest/unstable" might fix the problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PLZ Help!
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 8:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:27 am
Posts: 16
ghoulsblade wrote:
@1st error "iris couldn't find 3d models" : start client.exe from the uoml you installed and post a screenshot please, it should be list the version at the bottom, should be something like
"UO Version 7.0.7.1 (Patch 80)"
if it is lower, launch the uopatch.exe until you get there.

you don't need to install razor, iris just loads hotkeys from razor if available, but that's optional.

@2nd error : "crash triggered from script" : please post a screenshot of the black window with white text (console), there i can maybe see details of what caused the crash.

try iris updater : update to "latest/unstable" might fix the problem.



probably with the 3d will not work, I play no official servers and there maximum 4.0.0S client = (

error:

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PLZ Help!
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 10:02 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 10:28 pm
Posts: 823
Location: Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Iris probably cannot load the 4.* data correctly, you should try and update your uoml to at least 6.*, ideally to 7.0.7.1.

Iris behaves like 6.0.9.2 by default, independent from the uoml version.
You can try editing iris/config/shards/yourshard.xml to set a different version/behaviour by adding a line like this :

<string key="gClientVersion">6.0.1.7</string>

but 5.* or even 4.* will probably not work well.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PLZ Help!
PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 11:49 am 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
Hey,

1.
install a seperate original UO only for Iris2. Take one of the Links from our WebSite or the Link ghoulsblade already mentioned. Only this Versions have 3D character Models included!!

2.
Update this Version of UO to 7.0.7.1 (Patch 80) and than QUIT Updating!!

3.
Install a fresh Iris2: http://sience.schattenkind.net/Iris2_Setup.exe

3.
Install DirectX9 runtime: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... laylang=en

4.
Install MSVC++ Runtime:
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... 4b9f2bc1bf

5.
Start Iris2 Updater and choose lastest/unstable and hit Update button.

6. Start Iris2 and take a look at the Black Windows showing Log/Error Messages.

7.
QUIT Iris2 and change the Client Identification String in your Shardconfig to "4.0.0S" as Ghoulsblade mentioned.

_________________
http://crankgaming.blogspot.com/ | https://twitter.com/#!/crank_gaming


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PLZ Help!
PostPosted: Mon May 16, 2011 6:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:27 am
Posts: 16
SiENcE wrote:
Hey,

1.
install a seperate original UO only for Iris2. Take one of the Links from our WebSite or the Link ghoulsblade already mentioned. Only this Versions have 3D character Models included!!

2.
Update this Version of UO to 7.0.7.1 (Patch 80) and than QUIT Updating!!

3.
Install a fresh Iris2: http://sience.schattenkind.net/Iris2_Setup.exe

3.
Install DirectX9 runtime: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... laylang=en

4.
Install MSVC++ Runtime:
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... 4b9f2bc1bf

5.
Start Iris2 Updater and choose lastest/unstable and hit Update button.

6. Start Iris2 and take a look at the Black Windows showing Log/Error Messages.

7.
QUIT Iris2 and change the Client Identification String in your Shardconfig to "4.0.0S" as Ghoulsblade mentioned.



Hello again everyone! finally settled the case on paper! now start customizing, all things are made ​​in the previous post and the truth - the rental! comes to the server and hangs on that moment when checks the customer number! where to change it? and T oya and have not found it fail! server is called the Zulu but this faila, however, did not create it! explain pliz! is all so close to victory =)

Hallo nochmal alle endgültig entschieden der Fall auf dem Papier jetzt beginnen Customizing alle in der früheren Post und die Wahrheit gemacht -! mieten! kommt auf den Server und hängt an diesen Moment, wenn prüft die Kundennummer! wo ihn ändern? aber ich wusste nicht wo diese Fail! Server heißt der Zulu, aber diese faila, jedoch nicht schaffen es! erklären pliz! ist alles so nah an den Sieg =)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PLZ Help!
PostPosted: Mon May 16, 2011 7:52 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
Can you show us a screenshot from the Console?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PLZ Help!
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2011 4:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:27 am
Posts: 16
SiENcE wrote:
Can you show us a screenshot from the Console?



Image

at this point, the game freezes! this is after I installed the new version of the game UO.ML. if you go through the normal client is at this point, he writes that the game does not support this version of the client! how to change the client version?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PLZ Help!
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2011 10:44 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
You can change the client version in shard xml config files.

Take a look at your .iris config profile.

http://www.iris2.de/index.php/FAQ#Howto ... uration.3F

_________________
http://crankgaming.blogspot.com/ | https://twitter.com/#!/crank_gaming


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group