Iris2.de

Iris2-Forum
It is currently Sun Nov 29, 2020 4:25 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Game crashes excessively
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 7:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 7:41 pm
Posts: 9
is this normal to crash when ever pretty much anything happens..? is there some magic setting i should change?

lags terribly regaurdless of resolution or goodies enabled.

AMD 7850 X2 @ 3.02Ghz
3072MB DDR2-1066
(X2)Evga 8800GTS KO SuperSuperClock edition 640MB (1.47Ghz Shaders)

Image

everything is tip top. All system drivers installed correct DXbuild. temps arn't even a issue. ram has been 100% tested with memtest86. mainboards stability test checked out 100% with D.A.R.T

It's not the computer producing the errors.

Settings are...

1920x1200@60 resolution
AllowNVperfHUD = no
Anti Aliasing =16xMSQAA
antistropic filtering = 16XAQF
Floating point mode = fastest
Full Screen = yes
Rendering Device =NVIDIA 8800GTS
Vsync =no
sRGB gamma Conversion = no


Last edited by Twigsoffury on Wed May 20, 2009 8:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 8:01 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
I think you run windows right? XP, vista, 7? sp?

OpenGL or Direct3D ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 8:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 7:41 pm
Posts: 9
SiENcE wrote:
I think you run windows right? XP, vista, 7? sp?

OpenGL or Direct3D ?


Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 2 (2600.xpsp_sp2_rtm.040803-2158)

DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)/5.03.2600.2180 32bit Unicode


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 8:06 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
Ahm yes, but do you run Iris2 with OpenGL or Direct3D Setting?

Maybe you should also update to SP3?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 8:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 7:41 pm
Posts: 9
SiENcE wrote:
Ahm yes, but do you run Iris2 with OpenGL or Direct3D Setting?


Direct X is what i use, Open GL was crashing even more for me.

I'll pass on SP3.

if i sit and do nothing it runs fine. but if im running around outside or come across a town. its like the gates of hellacious lag has opened and sucked my stack down into for a good 15-20 seconds.


oh i should add that it happens on all three of my gaming computers

1 is Core2duo E8400/3072MB/9800GTX+
2 is AMD X2 6000+/4096MB/Evga 7900GT Signature Series
3rd is the one pictured. my main rig.


Last edited by Twigsoffury on Wed May 20, 2009 8:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 8:10 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
Hm.

i use the same Directx as you. Also XP and sp3.
No Problems here.
What did you see in the console, please post it.
Did you get an crash log file?

Graphic driver updated? (Sorry but i have to ask ;-).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 8:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 7:41 pm
Posts: 9
SiENcE wrote:
Hm.

i use the same Directx as you. Also XP and sp3.
No Problems here.
What did you see in the console, please post it.
Did you get an crash log file?

Graphic driver updated? (Sorry but i have to ask ;-).


XP3 just cumulates all the security packs together basicly. no real deep down changes like SP2 did.

ill sshot all the errors i get and post them here.

if theres a crash log ill post it..just need to know where.

182.06. tried 185.85 but Left 4 Dead and mirrors edge produced some amazing errors under XP so i switched back to the more stable 182.06 that don't have ambient occulsion enabled like 185.85

which is strange since DX9 doesnt handle A.O at all with the shaders.


get this sort of stuff also. thought it was heat but it was some sort of special creature?

Image
Image

runs alright the rest of the time.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 8:24 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
I use 182.50 but i think it an other problem on your pc.

OpenGL works also perfect on my pc.

What Iris version you are using? The newest release build 3021?

the crashlog:
stacktrace.log

and console output.

If we don't find the problem, we can enable debugging options.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 8:27 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
AH ok.

This is a bad granny creature we don't filter.

Put this into you config/config.lua:

Code:
gDebugCategories.granny = true


run again and dump the console.


Last edited by SiENcE on Wed May 20, 2009 8:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 8:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 7:41 pm
Posts: 9
SiENcE wrote:
I use 182.50 but i think it an other problem on your pc.

OpenGL works also perfect on my pc.

What Iris version you are using? The newest release build 3021?

the crashlog:
stacktrace.log

and console output.

If we don't find the problem, we can enable debugging options.



Well let me see.

i downloaded it not but a week ago off your main site.

how do i check the version number?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 8:41 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
start the updater.

you can also use the following setting in your config.lua to disable grannys (chars, monsters etc.).

Code:
gGrannyLoaderType = false


just to find out if the wrong granny is the problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 1:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 7:41 pm
Posts: 9
SiENcE wrote:
start the updater.

you can also use the following setting in your config.lua to disable grannys (chars, monsters etc.).

Code:
gGrannyLoaderType = false


just to find out if the wrong granny is the problem.


ooooh thanks. really its one a few animals that don't display right.


i updated iris with the update button.

ill see how it goes


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 22, 2009 10:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 7:41 pm
Posts: 9
Twigsoffury wrote:
SiENcE wrote:
start the updater.

you can also use the following setting in your config.lua to disable grannys (chars, monsters etc.).

Code:
gGrannyLoaderType = false


just to find out if the wrong granny is the problem.


ooooh thanks. really its one a few animals that don't display right.


i updated iris with the update button.

ill see how it goes


updating iris did not go well

i didn't edit any code or do any console commands.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 22, 2009 3:31 pm 
Offline
iris2-developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:20 pm
Posts: 1431
Hm.

look into the console.

there you can read ->forcedCrash.

This is no real crash.
Forced Crash is a controlled crash by Iris2. This can happen, if the server is sending Stuff Iris2 can't understand. This sometimes happens by customs servers or sphere, pol servers.

What shard are you using? UOKR modified?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 25, 2009 3:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 7:41 pm
Posts: 9
SiENcE wrote:
Hm.

look into the console.

there you can read ->forcedCrash.

This is no real crash.
Forced Crash is a controlled crash by Iris2. This can happen, if the server is sending Stuff Iris2 can't understand. This sometimes happens by customs servers or sphere, pol servers.

What shard are you using? UOKR modified?


Well i dont play these WoW type games much.more of a shooting/driving/flying guy myself.

the server is abc-uo.

Do you need the specific address?

I noticed that unknown packet size. just started happening on all of the computers i tried. i've yet to try the last computer with it. but i highly suspect its the same.

even tried on a whole nother computer in a seperate location with a independent user. still same thing.

wonder what changed?

[edit] thanks for all the help btw. its much appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group